A FREE Webinar with Miriam Jobin

Stop Applying and Start Looking - a New Way to Find a job

What would you do if you knew there was a job out there that matched almost exactly what you're looking for? (Nothing is 100% perfect!)

Would you go look? Where would you start to look? How long would you look for? Would you give up eventually?

By now, you may have heard of the "hidden job market". If you have, you may already know the importance of networking. But what about us introverts where socializing doesn't come naturally?

Miriam Jobin
Miriam Jobin

In this 30-minute webinar, we will cover:

  • Where to find UNadvertised jobs
  • What the hidden job market is
  • Where it is and how to use it
  • The difference in hard and soft skills
  • And how this can help us find work

And... you’ll leave with an updated “job search” list.

"I understand how difficult it can be. I’ve been stuck looking for a job that met all my criteria, being both mom and student. Of course, there are people who get lucky and seem to be hired at literally every interview they attend... but we weren’t all born with that gift. If we have anything in common, you’ll agree that applying for a job is time-consuming and frustrating." - Miriam Jobin, facilitator & coach

Whether you are highly social or a bit shy, and no matter the kind of work you're looking for, there are tips and tricks to help you find the job you seek.

In this 30-minute free webinar, we will discover not only the hidden job market and how to access it but we'll also take a look at how communicating will make you stand out to an interviewer.

"The greatest quality of this presentation was Miriam's tone, her expertise on the subject and her smile." - Julie Benoit

Wednesday, October 9, 2019 12:30pm ADT (1pm NDT, 11:30am EDT, 10:30am CDT, 9:30am MDT, 8:30am PDT)

Thursday, October 10, 2019 2:30pm ADT (3pm NDT, 1:30pm EDT, 12:30pm CDT, 11:30am MDT, 10:30am PDT)